Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m in a happy mood today. I had orange bread for breakfast, I just watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, cheery bars and panchetta-wrapped porkloin are on the menu for tonight.

So I’ll just cut to the chase of this post: do you know how many turkeys are devoured on Thanksgiving?

I’m not about to be doing a rant on Thanksgiving, but 46-million turkeys are sold and consumed. Sure, turkeys are like pigs, they’re animals, too. But did you know that information?

So, now you know.

I’m going to be having these things this year for Thanksgiving, comment below and tell me what you’re having.

  • cranberry relish
  • rolls
  • panchetta-wrapped porkloin
  • yams
  • pumpkin pie
  • fruit cake
  • cherry bars

 

Leave a Reply

