The Dreaded…

The Dreaded…

How should I start off the first episode my new series of posts………. I know! Let’s start with the one thing everybody talks about! Books.

Well, this is it. The Dreaded… Book.

Now, I must admit that there are some authors that I absolutely love. Like Meg Cabot, etc…. This list is completely biased, and if you don’t agree  with anything I say you can just make your own top four list in the comments.

4. Frontier Earth by Bruce Boxleitner 
Sorry Mr. Boxleitner, but your book HAS to be on my top ten least favorite books. This book was as Sci-Fi-y as you can get and I like the third-person narration but this book was sometimes boring and dragging. The only thing I can honestly say was good about this book was the fact that the author was Tron.
3. Pants On Fire by Meg Cabot 
I’m so sorry, Mrs. Cabot! I’m a sellout! But I have to admit I didn’t like this book as much as some of your other books. There was a lot of things wrong with his. First of all, the cover almost made me not want to read it. I mean, you have to admit, I had to hide the book from my father until my mother could return it to the library. Second of all, the fact that the main character cheats on her loving boyfriend. I know she ended up with Tommy in the end and confessed to something she didn’t do but I still didn’t like it. Third of all, I can’t even remember the main character’s name and I can still remember her best friend’s name and her ex-boyfriend’s name (well, one of them) and her boyfriend’s name. Please, Mrs. Cabot, please explain why you made this book?
2. (Almost) Every Fan-Fiction Posted On Wattpad by Miscellaneous
      Okay! I admit that I read some fan-fiction. But I said ALMOST all the fan-fictions. I like books that are based upon the writer’s ideas and not from Suzanne Collins, Steven Moffat, Peej (Peter Jackson), or J.R.R Tolkien. And even some pop-fic. Like Benedict Cumberbatch, Tom Hiddleston, One Direction, JB, or just about any other actor, stupid sing, stupid band.
1. The Modern Faery Tale Series by Holly Black
I don’t even know why I read this series to the very last word. I just wanted to put it the book(s) and scream “I’M DONE!!!” but, because I can never start a book without finishing it, I finished this series. I actually had some hope that Corny would meet some nice lady fairy and become not-gay. But it wasn’t to be. My favorite book in the series* was Valiant. Book two of the series. I absolutely hate these books and I don’t recommend them to anyone.
*Meaning the only one I didn’t thoroughly detest.

Leave a Reply

